Welcome word

The goal of the IOBC-WPRS Joint Meeting of Integrated Protection of Soft and Stone Fruits organized by the National Institute of Horticultural Research, Skierniewice (Poland), is to present and exchange the latest knowledge related to the Integrated Fruit Production and Integrated Pest Management.
The event themed „Harvesting the Future: Embracing the Synergy of Integrated Pest Management, Crop Technology and Organic Solutions in Soft and Stone Fruit Cultivation" will be an excellent opportunity to promote collaboration between researchers, advisors and producers interested in: integrated and biological control of soft and stone fruit arthropod pests and diseases, new developments in disease and pest warning systems, organic fruit production, invasive and exotic fruit pests, weed management, pesticide resistance and side effects on beneficials, pesticides residues in the fruit food chain and much more…
To make the IOBC-WPRS Joint Meeting even more fruitful, we have planned to combine it with the ISHS IV International Organic Fruit Symposium and ISHS II Organic Vegetable Symposium! All events will share the pest management session and social activities, which shall provide a broader forum for discussion and exchange of ideas.

First announcement      Second announcement Call for abstracts 

Proposed research topics


Local organizers

Dr. Ewa M. Furmanczyk
The National Institute of Horticultural Research
Department of Plant Protection
Dr. Monika Michalecka 
The National Institute of Horticultural Research
Department of Plant Protection

Liaison of the local organizer and contact of the ISHS

Eligio Malusa
The National Institute of Horticultural Research
Department of Plant Protection


IOBC Coordination

Dr. Michelle Fountain – Pest and Pathogen Ecology, NIAB EMR, United Kingdom
Dr.  Louis Sutter - Agroscope
Dr. Petros Damos - 1: Directorate of Secondary Education, Ministry of Education Religious and Sport, and 2: Department of Agriculture, University of Western Macedonia, Florina, Greece

Scientific Committe

Dr. Carmelo Peter Bonsignore (Mediterranean University of Reggio Calabria)
Dr. Marcos Botton (Embrapa Brazil)
Dr. Petros Damos (Ministry of Education Religious and Sports, University
of Western Macedonia)
Dr. Michelle Fountain (NIAB East Malling, United Kingdom)
Dr. Ewa M. Furmanczyk (The National Institute of Horticultural Research)
Dr. Jürgen Gross (Julius Kühn-Institut)
Dr. Grzegorz Krawczyk (The Pennsylvania State University)
Dr. Monika Michalecka (The National Institute of Horticultural Research)
Prof. Fokion Papathanasiou (University of Western Macedonia)
Dr. Louis Sutter (Agroscope)
Prof. Thomas Thomidis (International Hellenic University)
Dr Nina Trandem (NIBIO)
Dr Barbara Egger (Agroscope)


Main sponsor